Meeting Ramin Karimloo

It was April 26, 2014 and I was at the crowded stage door at the Imperial Theater in New York at the spot that my stepdad had rushed to get to right after seeing “Les Miserables.” The actors started to come outside after 30 minutes or less and I was in awe. I saw Jason Forbach, who was the first Enjolras I saw live in the US Tour of “Les Mis.” They came out one by one, Caissie Levy, Keala Settle, Cliff Saunders, Nikki M. James, Andy Mientus and Kyle Scatliffe, all of them. Then the moment I was waiting for happened. The one and only Ramin Karimloo came outside to greet his fans. When he came out, I cheered like everyone else did.

Oh my gosh, my dream was coming true. He signed the poster my stepdad was holding that the rest of the cast had signed. I was in awe, because he was the main reason that I wanted to see “Les Mis” in New York.

Then the unthinkable happened, he started talking to me. He asked a few questions, if I had seen the musical before, if I had seen the movie and if saw the 25th anniversary. After those few questions my stepdad took a picture of us and then Ramin Karimloo asked my stepdad where we were from and shook hands with him. He was the nicest guy I have had the pleasure of meeting that is a Broadway and West End star. I was overwhelmed that I had a conversation with him.

IMG_3388

Oddly enough the next day when my parents and I were on our way to dinner we were turning around the corner and he was pretty much right in front of us. He had recognized us from the night before and greeted my stepdad. I was not paying much attention until I looked up and saw him. I jumped I was so shocked. He took the time to talk to us, ask what we did that day and talked to my parents. He was nice enough to take a picture with my parents and I. We were pretty shocked after we had met him again. I know I was.

 

It was an unforgettable trip to New York and I got to meet Ramin Karimloo twice. It was a dream come true.

One thought on “Meeting Ramin Karimloo

Leave a Reply

